2023 Dragon Award Winners

Best Science Fiction Novel: The Icarus Plot by Timothy Zahn

Best Fantasy Novel (Including Paranormal): The Witch King by Martha Wells

Best Young Adult / Middle Grade Novel: The Golden Enclaves by Naomi Novik

Best Alternate History Novel: Lost In Time by A.G. Riddle

Best Horror Novel: A House With Good Bones by T. Kingfisher

Best Illustrative Cover: Tower of Silence by Kurt Miller

Best Comic Book or Graphic Novel: Dune: House Harkonnen by Brian Herbert, Kevin J Anderson, Michael Shelfer

Best Science Fiction or Fantasy TV Series, TV or Internet: The Sandman, Netflix

Best Science Fiction or Fantasy Movie: Dungeons & Dragons: Honor Among Thieves by Jonathan Goldstein, John Francis Daley

Best Digital Game: The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom, Nintendo EPD

Best Tabletop Game: Magic the Gathering: The Lord of the Rings: Tales of Middle-earth, Wizards of the Coast

Special Awards

The Julie Award: Marty Krofft. The Julie was established in 1998 in honor of legendary comics editor Julius Schwartz, and is given for universal achievement across multiple genres.

Eugie Foster Memorial Award for Short Fiction: “Quandary Aminu vs The Butterfly Man” by Ricv Larson. The Eugie Award, celebrating the best of short innovative fiction, is named for Nebula winner Eugie Foster.

Mike Resnick Memorial Award : “For the Great and Immortal” by Daniel Burnbridge (South Africa). For the best unpublished science fiction short story by a new author.

Author of the article