’19 Awards

2019 Daily Dragon Articles

Here’s an index of all the news, information, interviews, and articles we published for Dragon Con 2019! Panels/Events [catlist id=304 orderby=date order=desc numberposts=-1] Interviews [catlist id=302 orderby=date order=desc numberposts=-1] Contests/Awards [catlist id=305 orderby=date order=desc numberposts=-1] News/Information [catlist id=303 orderby=date order=desc numberposts=-1]

2019 Hallway Costume Contest Winners

2019 Hallway Costume Contest Winners

Best Nostalgia: Laura St. Peter, Bob Ross/Marriott Carpet Best Element: Katrina Ford, Water and Earth Elementals Best Doctor Who: Cassandra Munro, Novice Hame Best Young Group: Kathryn Morris, Bast Egyptian Goddesses Best Monty Python: Steve Fowler, THE Black Knight Best Marvel: Andrea Peterson, Iron Man Best Heroine: Kelly Moore, River Song (Doctor Who) Best Reanimation: Shelby Fernatt, Sally (The Nightmare… Read more →

2019 Dragon Con Independent Film Festival Winners

Animated Comedy: It’s Alive! Animated Fantasy & Science Fiction:  Spice Frontier Animated Horror: Her Lips are Mine Comedy: Miracle Desert Action: Escape from North Korea Fan Film & Parody: Mash-Up Madness: A Parody Anthology Fantasy: Moon Droops Horror: Fred Needs a Friend Horror Comedy: Vinyl Destination Science Fiction: At the End of the World Best Feature: Artik Honorable Mention: Hashtag Best… Read more →

2019 Masquerade Winners

2019 Masquerade Winners

This year’s Masquerade was hosted by Eddie McClintock (as Willy Wonka) and Tony Gowell (as an Ooompa-Loompa). Best Toddler: Natasha and Cristian Kersh as Belle and Chip Best Teen: Makayla Hulsey and Allysan Morris, Bast Egyptian Goddesses Best Youth: Ianna and Adelin Gore, Queen Amidala and Padme Best Animation: Lauren Stewart, Hawkgirl Best DC: Genesis Crowder and Rebecca Kunimoto, Wonder… Read more →

We’re All Winners at the Dragon Awards

Charles Gannon hosted the fourth annual Dragon Awards on Sunday evening, assisted by attending luminaries David Blue, Mike Capps, Peter David, Katherine Kurtz, Larry Niven, George Pérez, Tim Powers, Cat Rambo, Brandon Sanderson, and Chelsea Quinn Yarbro. Winners were quick to congratulate all the nominees and to show their appreciation for all their fans. Gannon noted that the theme of… Read more →

Facebook Iconfacebook like buttonYouTube IconTwitter Icontwitter follow button